Networking

Good evening everyone!! I want to, again, welcome new readers! This makes me so happy! I hope that this blog and the networking I gain from it can be a resource for all of us. I want to be able to connect to others who are doing the same thing, as well as anyone who is going through pregnancy. I did not have the knowledge of childbirth education until late in my pregnancy and by the time I learned about midwives, it was too late in my pregnancy to switch. My insurance would not support it and we could not do this whole birth thing without insurance so we felt stuck.

I have watched The Business of Being Born FOUR TIMES!! Does that make me crazy?? Or passionate?!? I hope the latter. 😉 Anyway, I have decided that it is time to open this blog up to more networking avenues like Facebook and Twitter. I have created accounts for both. I have also created a direct email for questions, thoughts and suggestions which I am ALWAYS open to. 🙂 See the side bar for all those options. And lastly, spreading he word about childbirth education and my journey is the only way to continue to make others see that there is more than one way to birth, more than one type of provider, and more than one way to do just about anything when it comes to pregnancy, childbirth and parenting. I am so grateful for this blog. I have no intentions of using it as a way to make money. That is not AT ALL what this journey is about for me and I hope that is obvious.

Thanks for the continued support!!

Leave a Reply

