5 more weeks

Hello everyone!

The countdown is on! Only 5 more weeks until I officially start my pre-recs for nursing school! I’m getting really excited and a little nervous. I’ve never been to school as a wife and mom so balancing those things all while working full-time is going to be quite the challenge.

I’ve been trying to remember all the things one needs for school and I’m failing! I don’t want to purchase anything I won’t need or use. I will be getting an iPad. I’m pretty excited to use such an awesome piece of technology for my education.

If any of you are student nurses and/or midwives could you share what your best and most helpful school tools and supplies are? I’m rusty on my study skills and habits but I’m hoping that my age and drive for this career make me an awesome student. I’ve always struggled to get the A, but I know this time will be different. So much of this is what I want to do and learn about, whereas before I was so unsure about becoming a teacher that the material was not as desireable. Does that make sense? Now I have a passion so strong for something that nothing will stand in my way to get the A. Haha!

Thank you all for reading and following along! Welcome to my new readers!

Please be sure to follow me on twitter and facebook! Links to the right.

Happy Monday!

One thought on “5 more weeks

Leave a Reply

