More Networking

Happy Monday all!!

First and foremost, I want to thank all my regular readers for coming back each time I post! This journey is going to be loooong and having the support through the ups and downs to come will be priceless to me. Seriously, you’re awesome. And on that note I would love to meet more awesome people! My hope is that maybe there are others out there in a similar situation that we can bond over. It is a well known fact that the best way to get through breastfeeding woes is to have an incredible support system. I believe that to be true when it comes to nursing school and whatever happens after that. Obviously midwifery is the goal, I just have no idea what that looks like right now.

So, in growing this blog and my network I have done a few things:

Harvesting Kale is making blog buttons for FREE right now and I have entered a giveaway with The Wiegands, an amazing mama blog written by Casey who is currently on hospital bed rest to keep her little Apple safe and warm for a few more weeks. Both would allow me to a) get a real-deal Midwife101 blog button which you could pretty-please share on your site and b) some awesome ad space on a blog called The Naptime Review by Julie which has grown so fast it’s kind of unreal.

Again, I appreciate all you awesome FB and twitter followers and anyone else who just happens upon this blogging project of mine. Please take a quick second to “like” my facebook page and follow me on twitter, both links to your right.

Have a great day!

One thought on “More Networking

  1. You have such a fantastic attitude towards this process. One of my instructors changed careers and decided she had to be a nurse midwife, went back to school for her BSN, midwifery school 8 months later, and now she is one of my most knowledgeable professors. Soon enough you’ll be on the other side looking back. 🙂 Keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

