2013

Cheers and Happy New Year! Hard to believe I already have a semester under my belt with two more to go before I begin nursing school. WOW. Seriously, WOW. School as been an incredible experience so far. I finished this semester with a 3.8 GPA, something which I have NEVER seen in all my school days (well, maybe in elementary school, lol!).

I am working on ideas for posts in the upcoming months. I will be very busy with a large, pregnant belly, 3 year old, school and full time work. If there is something specific you would like to see, please let me now. I really enjoy writing articles on both personal and professional experiences, as well as anything medically related to pregnancy, childbirth, and breastfeeding. Speaking of, I also welcome all birth and breastfeeding stories. Lastly, I had a great response to my  most recent post on Pregnancy Loss. If you have experienced a loss, I would be happy to share your story. As I said in the post, loss is not talked about enough. I want to shed light on it and give the mamas with angel babies a place to celebrate their pregnancy and baby. Again, send me an email or leave me a comment.

On a personal note, this baby is doing great! 20 weeks tomorrow and growing well. We are not finding out the sex. We did discover a complete placenta previa at 17 weeks and as of yesterday, it has completely resolved itself! We are elated. I shared a case study on placenta previa last fall and will be writing more on the subject now that I have personal experience, though brief.

Take care!!

Leave a Reply

