shadow

I have been thinking about how I can start to get more hands-on experience in the field of women, pregnancy and childbirth. I can certainly shadow the midwives that I know here at the hospital, however, I feel like I need something different right now. I need a new perspective on the whole birth thing. So I contacted a local CPM, a midwife who does home births. She has attended more than 3000 births and has the kind of experience and statistics I am seeking to learn from. We have emailed a few times. I can’t wait to meet her!

Have you shadowed a midwife? What was your experience like?

Leave a Reply

