two births

photo (5)

Two births. Two mamas. Two babies. Two nights ago. I finally witnessed two vaginal births in person. No more you tube! There is nothing like it. Birth in person is something of its own outside of my own births and watching one on TV. I’m still having a hard time finding my words to describe how amazing they both were, but the point is that I have no seen it and everything I have felt in my heart without ever having seen a birth in person (outside of the OR) has been reaffirmed. I’d be lying if I said I was afraid that I’d go through all this hard work in school and find out it wasn’t what I wanted. Not the case. This is exactly what I want.

2 thoughts on “two births

  1. Hi!
    I love your blog. I’m so glad that after seeing a birth in person, you’re still certain about your career 🙂 Ive got to say, it worries me slightly! I am at the very beginning stages of my route into midwifery and I cant wait to read all your posts about your journey. Keep up the good work! H x

Leave a Reply

