full of win

It’s been an INSANE few weeks, hense my lack of posts recently. Since I switched from working nights to days, I have been more busy with family on my days off and when I’m working I barley have a moment to drink my coffee hot, let alone type out a post (which I was able to do at night). Anyway, I am sporting a brace on my left wrist/thumb for a few weeks thanks to tendonitis in my thumb. Why/how you ask? From lifting my children, of course! No seriously…this pain had been coming and going for a long time. Nothing worth really worrying about until it became constant and then BAD. Like, WTF is wrong with my hand bad. So now I’m supposed to “rest” my thumb for 2-4 weeks to help the tendons heal. This is impossible without the brace and with it, I am so annoyed by it and I can’t even get gloves on over it without looking like a fool! Hopefully not much longer….

I’m loving that I have taken the summer off from school. Last summer, I had a baby the end of May so I had the whole summer off of school AND work. Pretty choice if you ask me. This summer has been packed full of sunny days to the splash park, working, late thunderstorms, and a butt load of sunblock. Seriously, we are almost out of all three of the bottles I bought back in May. But I can safely say that we have only all had one minor burn each (minus the baby, thankfully!).

Wanna really know what I’m up to all the time? Follow me on instagram. @midwife101

And just for fun, the internet has been so full of win lately, so here are my favorite links I’ve been loving.

This America’s Got Talent audition. You guys, I did NOT see that one coming and both B and I were in tears from laughing so hard!

All you fans of birth will love this video. It’s incredible. Dad is racing to the hospital with a GoPro on his head as his wife labors and delivers…where? Watch to find out!

This post about what happens after you have a baby. If anyone is truly wondering what my job entails, read #10. That is me, squating in front of you! 😉 I love it. I love taking care of women in such a precious, delicate time in their life!!

Do you like the Sam Smith song Stay With Me? Well, my buddy from college, Tyler Ward, is kind of a big deal on youtube and this is his cover of the song. Beautiful!

And lastly, because it’s Thursday, here is a throwback post about what defines a term baby.

Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

