dirty thirty

On Monday, I turned thirty. I’m no longer in my 20s! Weird. I’m actually quite happy about this decade. There are so many things to look forward to that I can’t help but embrace what most seem to say is the BEST decade they experience. Β For example, before I turn forty, I will be catching babies. That, is like, WOAH amazing!! Ten years goes by so fast and that also means I will have a high schooler in the house. Anyway, I had an amazing day just hanging out with my family. Logan took me on a movie date and we saw Planes 2. It was wonderful. That evening we had a BBQ with family and I had a few drinks. I could not have asked for a better day. I am more than spoiled by the people in my life. I love them so much!

There were a few things I wanted to do before I turned thirty and I made those things happen!

I wanted to get my first tattoo, and I did about a month ago. It’s on the left side of my ribs.

I also wanted to see my first vaginal birth and I made that happen–more than once! Birth is just incredible. Don’t worry, no photo for that one. πŸ˜‰

I also wanted to be working in a nursing position as a CNA. Twenty-nine was a good year. I am thankful for all the life changes and challenges. They seem to only make me stronger and more faithful in what this life is all about. I am grateful for my amazing family for being so supportive and loving as I venture into my dream job.

So thirty is going to be awesome. A little dirty, a little fun, a little hard, a lot incredible.

Leave a Reply

