prerecs are done!

Last week I received my final grades for Microbiology and A&P part 1…A in Micro and B in A&P!! Considering that the last half of the semester was quite hellish in my personal life, I am very happy. I am so grateful for online schooling! I could not have done any of this without the option. I was very nervous at first to attempt not one but two labs online again, considering that my first attempt didn’t work out well. This semester was actually great. I enjoyed both classes. I felt like it was the first time in all my prerec classes that I was able to apply what I was learning to real life. Next semester I will take A&P part 2 and Human Sexuality, both online again. I am grateful for a break right now. I am going to be studying for the HESI placement test during this break but I’m not hitting it too hard, not yet anyway. My brain feel so fried both from school and emotionally.

Last week, my childhood best friend passed away. It was so unexpected and tragic. My heart cannot take anymore loss or bad news. I work Christmas Day so we are celebrating on Christmas Eve, a day which I am really looking forward to celebrating with family…

Merry Christmas everyone. I’m hoping to post a “year in review” soon.

Leave a Reply

