Mental healthcare


Hi friends! Before the weekend I wanted to share an important post with you all. I don’t get too personal on the blog very often so this is one of those rare occasions when I will. 

I have a brother who is younger than me. We currently live 15 minutes from each other. He is happily married to an amazing lady whom I love with all my heart. She has made him the happiest I’ve ever seen him. Together, they are amazing. Before he met his wife, my brother had been through the marines, fought in the Iraq war, and has dealt with more mental health issues than I care to admit–and none of those issues are his fault. I mean, I’m not sure if you can blame mental health on any one or thing, but there are obviously times when people and situations can make it worse or better. He has started a blog to talk about his mental health and how it has evolved from childhood, to the marines, and after. I am certain that there are many people out there who can relate to his experience either personally or by someone they know. 

I’m so proud to be his sister. Our relationship is far from perfect but we love each other and I am so grateful that, despite all the shit he’s been through, he’s still here with us sharing his story, living his life as a husband and being an awesome uncle to my kids. Please follow the link below and check it out. Give him a follow, like, comment and share. 

Thanks. 

The Mental Marine

Leave a Reply

